Guys who insult women’s looks are unintelligent  (and vice versa)

I’m going to have a serious rant.

Today I was hurt. Some guy said really vile unkind things to me. 

He was being totally insensitive about my looks and weight.  And I’m going to be honest. I have insecurities about myself in that department. 

And it’s not just me. Most women do. And some men too.

But with my background certain issues are going to be more painful than others. Many things I can laugh off. Many I can just say “oh whatever!” Or various obscenities!!

But this issue is a deep one.  And I can’t work easily laugh it off and move on.

And I know women who are super pretty or slim who also have body image issues and so this is not just about me per se but about those who feel the need to be critical of other people’s looks.

It is so so unbelievable that anyone thinks it’s okay to comment in a derogatory manner to people about externalities.  And so shallow.

There is so much more to me than how I look.  If you don’t like the way someone is why don’t you just fuck off and cut contact rather than be hurtful blatantly to them???

I don’t get it.

And one thing I’ve realised today by speaking to a friend is that a guy who says nasty things to a woman about how she looks is so so incredibly unintelligent.  

Have you got nothing better to say than “you are so fat” or “Who do you think you are? You think you’re so pretty and as a guy I can tell you you are as ugly as fuck”. 

Like.

seriously. 

What the fuck.

Whatever. 

Try and think of something…..anything…. that is more intelligent than these shallow remarks and more.

And one final point.  No one is going to make me feel like shit anymore.  Not him. No one. I will decide what emotions I’m going to use in my life and sadness and hurt won’t be wasted on wankers like these people.

Hell. No.

This guy has been blocked everywhere and I will never allow someone who made me feel like this to come back into my life again. 

And to my amazing guy friends I say this…. sometimes I see the huge number of men who are really awful nasty people and I want to hate guys. I really do! 
But then I remember the genuine people in my life who are the nicest most loving kind guys on the planet and you restore my faith in mankind.  

You know who you are and I love you all xx

One thought on “Guys who insult women’s looks are unintelligent  (and vice versa)

  1. A guy’s perspective: There was a man who I knew that was physically what I once thought I’d like to be; tall, bell-built, popular, handsome in the eyes the ladies… the works. Upon getting to know him better, I realized I had what he wanted and lacked; wife, kids, home, sustainable business, and unlike him, I’m not an alcoholic.
    I wouldn’t trade places with him for anything… certainly not physical appearance which is something lost over time anyway.

    If you have the love of your child, you already have more than that.

    The grass on the other lawn appears greener because we look at it from the side. When you get to that lawn and look down is when you see the yellow spots, weeds, and patches of dirt.

    The guy you encountered sounds pretty screwed up. Take a moment to feel gratitude for the warning sign he gave you to you stay off his dead lawn. And feel bad for the woman (if any) that ends up with him. She’ll likely never be “good enough.” Despite the hurt, he really did you a favor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

